Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Flat Caddy - Model A

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by keeper, Feb 17, 2010.

1. keeper

keeper
    from So Cal

Well I have been wanting to do this for a long time, and I finally feel like I have gathered enough parts to officially call my build "Started". Last night I drove to Camarillo and picked up the last major piece I need. and here it is.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

I am planning on a highboy stance, no channel and a small chop if any. I am 6'4" and can use every inch of space available. I have been working on a 31 chassis, and of course if you have seen any of my other posts you will know it is getting a 47' Flathead Cadillac with a 37' LaSalle to spin the tires.

Now that is not to say I have everything I need but it definitely is a good start. I have never done anything like this before, but I have done smaller projects (built a motorcycle from the ground up) and I have been researching for quite a while now.

So here it is my official build thread (Shit Ya!). I want all the opinions and info you can through at me. I have a pretty tough skin so I think I can take it, and the decisions I have made thus far have not been taken lightly.

2. keeper

keeper
    from So Cal

While I was gathering parts I have been doing small fun things to keep me busy. I put some holes in the front axle.

[​IMG] [​IMG]

Might have gone a little hole crazy, common disease here on the HAMB. I have some 40 backing plates that it turns out I will probably not use but I accidentally put some holes in them too (117 in each).

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2014
  3. keeper

keeper
    from So Cal