Register now to get rid of these ads!

More homemade whitewalls - with pics

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Squablow, Sep 3, 2006.

1. Squablow

Squablow

Since i'm a trend-whore and everyone seems to be doing it, I figured I'd make some homemade whitewalls and take some pictures. I used Brewsir's Krylon method and I think it turned out really well, although we'll have to wait to see how long they hold up. Here's some pics.

Also, if you're ever over at my shop, don't accept a mixed drink from my neighbor, because he makes 'em really strong and I'm wasted. Now I gotta sit here and work my drunk off before I go home.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Looks good so far.

3. Candy-Man

Candy-Man

Smokin'..... Johnnie Rocka ran a pro-mod '49 Merc in the IHRA some time ago. He painted his slicks with spary paint, looked great and held up well....

4. catman

catman
    from El Reno

I guess since i'm a newbie I've not seen your ride before, very cool, WW's look good too, was it a more door ? how much is the chop ?

5. Bugman

Bugman

Looks good man :)

6. Squablow

Squablow

Thanks, glad you like it. It was always a two door sedan, this one I didn't have to convert. It's got a 4" chop which looks OK but I did it when I was 15 so the quality of the work is kinda poor, I'll have to redo a lot of the roof when I go through it again.

It's been painted for 10 years and the paintjob is showing it's age. I haven't driven it in a while and I just got the urge to pull it out this weekend and change a few things around. I put a different back bumper on it, pulled the spotlights off (got sick of those) and did up this set of wheels. Feels good to drive it again, I'll have to put insurance back on it this week.

7. RODMAN58

RODMAN58
    from VIRGINIA

I loved that pro mod merc. Cool and fast as stink! His paint stayed on those slicks pretty good. Pro mod is a great class.
    Rod

8. Sweats

Sweats

right on look good! easy to fix if ya kiss a curb also.