Register now to get rid of these ads!

How many hemi DRIVERS are there on the H.A.M.B.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by desoto, Jul 5, 2006.

1. Well, there's a lot of us that have a hemi or two in one state or the other ( have too many to count and, quite frankly, I don't have the time to go out and dig through the pile to find out how many I do, actually, own. I'm sure there are a lot of other folks who have a few stashed away but.........., how many HAMBers are actually DRIVING hemi powered cars?

I've been driving this one for 40+ years. Let's see the others.

[​IMG]

2. Been on the street with the coupe about four years now. Had an unrebuilt industrial for the first few months. Then did an "economy" rebuild. Wish I had waited till I had the $$$ to do it right. Oh well.

Not afraid to take trips but haven't been on to many long ones. Not because of the engine. She runs out fine. The seat I just replaced was the reason for few long trips. It was a torture device! Just changed it so I'm ready for the road now! Day of the Drags a couple of years ago was the longest at 9 hours+.

Gotta say, as I was getting into the hemi thing, Skip was pretty much my sole source of hemi wisdom. When he talks, listen.

Attached Files:

3. HemiRambler

HemiRambler

I have 3 hemi drivers, but admittedly don't get the 3rd one out very much anymore - but I'm trying to rectify that. Soon I plan on making that four.

I plan on using the '47 to tow the "new" hemi ride with - It's been a long time coming.

Attached Files:

4. krooser

krooser

My '56 F-100 will be ready sometime this summer.....354/4 speed....

5. old kid

old kid
    Member Emeritus
    from middle ga

this one has been on the road for about 8 or 9 years.
    dan

Attached Files:

6. demonspeed

demonspeed

so who's going to be the first person to post a pic of their "hemi" magnum,300c, or ram pickup d.d.?