Register now to get rid of these ads!

how do you put on a car show?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 49styleline, Jul 27, 2013.

1. 49styleline

49styleline
    from oregon

at my school we have a senior project we have to do where we have to put on a event of some sort, im only a sophomore but its never to early to start thinking about it. in the past people has done talent shows, coached sports teams, organized wrestling tournaments all kind of stuff. and i want to know what would go into putting on a small car show and i have no clue how to do so.

how do you get cars to come?

how do you get people to show up?

what else goes into it?

2. olds vroom

olds vroom

Advertise.........and they will come

3. Make arrangements for a place to have a show,make arrangements for insurance to cover your butt in case someone gets hurt,try to find a sponsor,make up flyers,scrounge some door prizes,good bags are nice and pray it doesn't rain or it's the same day as a already know successful show.

It also helps to have a bunch of like minded friends to help. HRP

4. What he said! Don't think of it as a car show...more of an event, especially if you have overhead to pay for. Have a reason for folks to want to spend money on your vent. I can tell you to put on a event like Sins or Midnight Mass Detroit was a ton of work. Mass planning was started in September

5. 49styleline

49styleline
    from oregon

6. Jalopy Joker

Jalopy Joker