View Full Version : $ 18.00 Corvette ... I love Ebay .. !
klazurfer
09-09-2004, 08:37 PM
BUY IT NOW !!
web page (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6168&item=24894325 44&rd=1)
hotrodladycrusr
09-09-2004, 08:47 PM
Thanks for the heads up http://www.jalopyjournal.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif I just hit the buy it now and was asked to pre-qualify with buyer. I sent him and email. Lets hope he sticks to his buy it now price huh?? http://www.jalopyjournal.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
Slag Kustom
09-09-2004, 08:53 PM
thats too funny the guy fucked up it says $18,000 buy it now in the add
klazurfer
09-09-2004, 08:53 PM
Well ,YOU are a LADY , so If he is a gentleman , He will ! .. http://www.jalopyjournal.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif BTW ... $18,000 is a Bargain too ..
Crosley
09-09-2004, 09:39 PM
I checked his previous sales.
Odd that the ones I checked are for low dollar amounts and suddenly he has a corvette for $18,000 buy it now?
We see late model Honda goldwings advertised by scammers with stolen ebay accounts in a similar manner
BigJim394
09-09-2004, 10:24 PM
I already posted this on another ebay thread, but check this scammer auction : Chopped Merc $85.00 Buy It Now
<a href=http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2489259966&catego ry=6882>http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2489259966&catego ry=6882</a>
willowbilly3
09-09-2004, 11:26 PM
I have had several attempts of those shitheads tying to take over my account. Ebay has always caught it but one from Verona , Spain had change my e-mail address and some other info in my registration. I had one attempt at hijacking my paypal account too, not sure how they got in as I never respond to those official looking e-mails that ask for information.
briggs&strattonChev
09-09-2004, 11:48 PM
I dont understand what you guys are talking about. Where does it say $18? The buy it now is 18,000. Its some sort of scam? Please explain.
Briggs
hotrodladycrusr
09-10-2004, 12:06 AM
He has since gone and changed it http://www.jalopyjournal.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
briggs&strattonChev
09-10-2004, 12:07 AM
ahhhh! thanks pal!
Crosley
09-10-2004, 09:39 PM
and now the ebay page comes up invalid, go figure.
http://www.jalopyjournal.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.