PDA

View Full Version : HAMB Spam?


TexasHardcore
11-01-2006, 11:22 AM
I posted an ad for Ford 223 I-6 parts on the HAMB Classifieds about a week or so ago. The HAMB is the ONLY website/forum I've posted the ad on. This morning I got this e-mail that looks like a spam e-mail...just curious if they got my e-mail from the HAMB or what...

From Charles Richardon Wed Nov 1 01:53:22 2006
X-Apparently-To: suicide_axles@yahoo.com via 68.142.236.122; Wed, 01 Nov 2006 01:53:23 -0800
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.182.12]
Return-Path: <charles209_richardon@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta574.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.182.12 (HELO web27807.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.182.12) by mta574.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 01 Nov 2006 01:53:23 -0800
Received: (qmail 68092 invoked by uid 60001); 1 Nov 2006 09:53:22 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=DHaSqle9s+A7rL1vBWyE3vIt9Y4Vytaun4HRbTNI1uM6mMPQ SAUji8+zFsa/z719nCbCOD/rcH6ZpYWzxFV1KqMd5SEP6iUpsN/2iq6Jlf1jbsdp0+Mxbdr1e/d3Mi1bJU8k43ttBx+QpyNKWQfcIMHZu+aFiFJXvZb7SNRF6Cg= ;
Message-ID: <20061101095322.68090.qmail@web27807.mail.ukl.yahoo .com>
Received: from [196.29.212.66] by web27807.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 01 Nov 2006 09:53:22 GMT
Date: Wed, 1 Nov 2006 09:53:22 +0000 (GMT)
From: "Charles Richardon" <charles209_richardon@yahoo.co.uk> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.co.uk. Learn more
Subject: I have parts for the 223ci I-6 Ford Motor
To: suicide_axles@yahoo.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1371546499-1162374802=:67920"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 811
Hello,

I am Charles Richardon from south london uk .i saw your mail that you
are in need of the above subject stated,i just want to used this
little words of mine to let you know that i have it for sale, still in a good condition, if you need some pics
of the item i can send them to you once i heard from you so we can
bargain price,

please i only need a serious buyer and i do not accept any type of
check payment, i only accept western union money transfer or money-gram where i will have my money in my possession before i will ship the item to you .
get back to me with your address were you want to ship it to........

i do used westwardfreight for shipping abroad so i can go to thier
office once i got the address where you will be shipping to.


so i can give you my least price,



I will be expecting your call and reply
ThankS

Charles Richardon
+447024021868
+447024022047

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com

CURIOUS RASH
11-01-2006, 12:32 PM
They can get your email from ANYWHERE you've posted your address or even from people you have sent emails to.

I wouldn't sweat it and I sure wouldn't apply to it in any way. They are probably just fishing and if you make a reply at all they will know they have an active email address.

TexasHardcore
11-01-2006, 01:00 PM
Cool, yeah it's been deleted. Was just curious. Thanks

CURIOUS RASH
11-01-2006, 02:59 PM
I was just talking to my Network counterparts at work and they sais they hear of people who search out for sale forums and just run simple searches for "yahoo" or "hotmail". Then they send a generic email like you got to whatever they come up with.

No way to stop them. Just have to be one step ahead of them.